You may decide that you no longer wish to continue with a project.
As a Hirer, before cancelling the job, you need to send a message to the Freelancer by using the messaging function in project Workstream. In your message, you need to explain carefully the reasons for the cancellation of the job or any concerns that you may have. You need to clearly explain to the Freelancer that their service is no longer needed and that they should stop working on the projects or jobs, immediately. Failure to do so may result in the Freelancer continuing with the work and invoicing you for the work done.
Once you have sent the message to the Freelancer, you need to discuss and agree on the amount that needs to be paid for the work already completed prior to receiving your message. The Freelancer will then raise an invoice for the agreed amount and you will be entitled to pay the amount in full. Please note that if you have used the Outsource services for candidate shortlisting and selection, PROLANCER will charge you a 10% fee, or £10 flat rate fee (whichever is greater) for any work already completed by the Freelancer.
If you are cancelling a job because the Freelancer has not provided the agreed services, you may be entitled to a refund. You can request a refund by discussing it directly with the Freelancer and agreeing on the amount that you would like to be refunded. Following your agreement, you need to "raise a dispute" by clicking on the Disputes tab in your account. The Freelancer will need to accept the full amount that is asked in your Dispute; following which the amount will be refunded into your (i.e. Hirer's) account. As your Dispute is resolved in step 1 (agreed between Hirer and Freelancer), it will not have any negative impact on any of the parties in their ranking score on the system.
Please note that, if you cancel a Project or Job prior to or after PROLANCER finds and shortlists candidates for you, then your initial Project Deposit payment will be fully refundable and you will incur no additional charges.
However, if you cancel a project or job and later decide to post the same job on PROLANCER, you must follow all the steps of posting a job and finding a candidate, again - including payment of a an initial Deposit.
Please ensure that you fully read and agreed to our Terms of Services prior to submitting your request for a refund.